Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Walking a bit

Posted by Jude on 1/11/99 at 00:00 (003244)

I have been away for awhile and coming back here is like coming home to old friends. You are all so kind and caring, it's so comforting to be here.I live 3 blocks from work and it has made me absolutely crazy starting my big van and driving it that distance. With the Strassberg socks,glucosamine,cataplex c, exercise,and rigid soled hiking boots,(I live in ND) I have walked it 10 times in the last week! This is miniscule in comparison with what I used to walk in addition to it, but what a huge step .I was becoming terribly depressed being inside,gaining weight,there was no sunshine it seemed. At least now it seems there is a ray of hope at the end of this long and painful tunnel I have been mincing my way through for the last 9 months.It is not pain free, but it is a bearable pain and after PF sets in, just finding a way to carry on is a miracle. Thanks for listening always-you are the best.Jude

Re: Walking a bit

Sandy in Ohio on 1/11/99 at 00:00 (003257)

I just started visiting this board a few weeks ago and the support amazes me. I just want to tell you I share in your accomplishment too. Think positive and I hope your success continues. Let me know. I care.

Jude on 1/12/99 at 00:00 (003283)

Sandy it was nice to hear from you. Tell me what you have been trying.It always helps to share,doesn't it ? Makes you feel so not all alone with this pain.And you are not alone.We are here.

Sandy in Ohio on 1/13/99 at 00:00 (003371)