Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Thanks to Mephisto Shoes and someone on this board ........

Posted by Sonni on 1/13/99 at 00:00 (003333)

...I've been having the BEST results lately. I've been wearing my Mephisto shoes for a couple of months now and I can't say that my pain is gone but I'm able to be on my feet for twice the amout of time with only half the pain! I can hardly believe it. The down side is that they are expensive shoes BUT I figured, so are the doctor appointments and so far they've done nothing for me.
I've had PF in both feet for several years now and have run the whole gambit (including 2 different sets of orthodics) except for surgery. Nothing has helped until now. I was even starting to get pain on the top of one foot. It was getting bad.
I was surfing this board one day in hopes of finding something that was helping people. The person who spoke of these shoes said that her pain was gone because of them. I would love to get to that point someday but for now I'm just so happy to have found such relief in wearing them. Anyone interested in them can run a search like I did or email me and I'll give you a couple of locations on the web. I live in a smaller town and we don't have an outlet here but I found one online and ordered a pair of black ''Holiday'' style. They look something like this:

I'm planning to get my second pair very soon. I want to try a different style this time in order to expand my wardrobe. Soooo, whoever first put me onto these shoes, I hope that you're here and see this and Thank you, thank you, thank you

Re: Thanks to Mephisto Shoes and someone on this board ........

Sonni on 1/13/99 at 00:00 (003335)

LOL. Wupps, guess this board doesn't take HTML. I posted a graphic to show that the shoe is actually nice looking and doesn't look like the typical orthotic type shoe. So, sorry about that.

Bobbie on 1/13/99 at 00:00 (003386)