Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

HELP HELP HELP !QUESTIONS QUESTIONS QUESTIONS

Posted by Melanie on 1/27/99 at 00:00 (003977)

Hi! I am fairly new at this whole PF thing. I have been having lots of pain in my left heel for approx. 1 year. I went to a podiatrist and he told me all I could do is stretch the muscle and possibly cortisone shots. Well, I don't do shots, and stretching doesn't help. I bought my first pair of Birks about 8 mos ago and now that is the only thing I wear. I can't go barefoot and most mornings I can barely walk. I get up first thing in the morning and slip on my Birks and I wear them every waking minute of my day. I recently saw a physical therapist that told me I had PF and is fitting me for orthotics. Can anyone tell me what to expect? Will I end up wearing these for the rest of my life? The Physical Therapist said yes but I want some form of validation from people who are suffering from the same thing. I am very very very frustrated and need some support and helpful hints. I would appreciate any input. :)

Re: HELP HELP HELP !QUESTIONS QUESTIONS QUESTIONS

Patti on 1/27/99 at 00:00 (003980)