Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

The best execise for me

Posted by Gordon on 3/14/00 at 00:00 (017261)

For those of you who don't know me and I have been on here for about a year and a half and started with my PF in June 96 and had it really bad for at least two years. I have some type of arthritic condition that seems to keep me from being totally 100% but I'ld say I have done fairly well for the last year or so. I can play light games of soccer,basketball etc. a and can walk all day long without pain. I have talked about how diet helped etc.

I have been working with different exercise routines for the last 3 years or so and have found that one particular set of exercises really helps me make it through the day. It is very simple but will make your stomach muscles hurt a little at first.

Every morning I do the following routine that pumpd blood and works the tendons and muscles of the back and side of the leg and back (for about 10-20 minutes)

First
I lay on one side and do leg kicks. I start off slow. Keep your heel pointed like your trying to stretch the calf through the kick. I do about 25 on one leg and then roll over and do the other. Then I repeat this until I feel like my leg is stretched out.

After the side kick I do side leg raises. I start slow and then work as fast and hard as I can.

Then I lay on my back and do a several variations of stomach crunches while kicking one leg up at at time up as high as a can with the heel pointed and leg semi-straight to stretch the calf. I do about 30-40 on each leg then repeat.

Try not to kick yourself in the head with your knee.

After a few weeks of doing this you can work up to kicking as hard and as fast as you can trying to work up a sweat. The harder and faster you can do it the better the results but don't do that until you've tried it for a few weeks. Learn your limits slowly.