Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Voice Conferencing over internet using FireTalk

Posted by Scott R on 8/28/00 at 12:40 (026487)

Let's try meeting by voice the first Monday of each month at 6:00pm EST using the program that can be downloaded for free at http://www.firetalk.com
Windows 95/98 or NT4 is required (120 MHz pentium or better).
Go into the 'heel pain' forum and use the password 'hp'.
I've posted a message to the main message board page.
If you have speakers but no microphone or if you can't get your microphone working, you can listen and type messages.

Re: Voice Conferencing over internet using FireTalk

cindyp on 8/28/00 at 13:52 (026500)

Then why not get icq and everybody have a conference?

Beverly on 8/28/00 at 15:06 (026515)

I'd love to chat with you all, but I have a Mac. I'm not very technically gifted so even if this software would work with Mac, it does not mean I can figure it out.
It's a great idea, and a good addition to the board. If there is a way to do this with Mac, let me know. Perhaps one of my geekier friends could walk me through loading the software.
Beverly

john h on 8/28/00 at 16:54 (026524)

rats!! i am a Mac man so no fire talk for me. i do have voice capability. Another forum we might use Scott is AOL Instant Messanger. It is of course on the web as well as AOL and is free to all to download. Any of you who use Instant Messanger I would appreciate your Messanger Name so i can lock it in to my mail box and be able to chat with you on line when i see your name pop up. I am 'JHOLT17238' on the instant messanger board.

wendyn on 8/28/00 at 17:31 (026525)

I would be interested in giving this a shot - but I'm in mountain time so that's just to early for me. Any chance of moving it later for those of us out west?

Scott R on 8/28/00 at 17:41 (026527)

John, does AOL use voice conferencing or is it just text?

Re: Oh, Crap!