Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

3 Weeks Post-Op

Posted by Donna Y. on 2/12/01 at 22:10 (038778)

It's three weeks today and I wanted to post a short message giving you all an update since I've been super busy lately and haven't posted in awhile. I am doing fantastic. I went back to work today and stayed off my crutches except for a few hours at home after work when I was in a good deal of pain. But it's a sore pain and nothing at all like it was just a few days ago. Like Pat, I also had the open surgery release and spur removal. Just Friday I had called my boss to let her know it might be another full week or more before I got back to working since I'm a teacher and spend a good deal of time on my feet. But I had a really positive weekend and felt like a million dollars this morning when I was back at my job doing what I love to do. I'm far from pain free, but the pain I experienced at school today was at the same level it was pre-op and as long as it's not worse, I can definitely function. The people I work with got me a rolling chair so I can sit more and it helped tremendously. This week is still officially a transition week. I'm hoping to stay all day every day, but if it gets bad they know I'm going to take off the rest of the day. I'll just keep playing it by ear, or foot in this case. Thank you all again for your positive words and thoughts.

Donna Y.

Re: 3 Weeks Post-Op

marie r on 2/16/01 at 17:30 (039191)