Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

I feel so inadequate

Posted by Steve P on 4/26/01 at 18:26 (045878)

Folks, as a poor country boy without much book-learnin' I really feel a debt of gratitude to the two nice ladies who keep setting me straight about ESWT.

I guess I thought I had at least a basic grasp of ESWT. However, I have been continually proven wrong by those who know better.

Although I'm a graduate electrical engineer with 28 years experience in industry, I realize that these two women are technically stronger than I am. Despite my considerable work with high voltage equipment, acoustics, radiation, etc., I know that they are far more knowledgable than I am in these things.

Despite having a Masters degree & two professonal certifications & having researching ESWT from many standpoints, I know I need these women to protect me from flimflam artists and con men who would otherwise easily take money from a 'babe in the woods' like myself.

Even though these two ladies have never actually had ESWT treatment or ever actually seen an ESWT machine in their lives, I know I would be lost without them. Their non-technical, non-medical educations & their extensive life experience (both of them being 10 to 20 years younger than I) are something I simply cannot hope to match.

So thanks again, ladies. I hate to keep imposing on you to keep watching over me & steering me clear of poor, uninformed decisions. But I hope you'll continue out of compassion for a poor fellow like myself with poor reading comprehension. In fact, I can barely spell 'FDA'.

Keep up the good work!

Re: I feel so inadequate

Dr. Zuckerman on 4/26/01 at 18:31 (045879)

Uncle Steve I need someone to make a backup orbasone . Please ,we can built it together. Just make a list of the parts and we can do this on weekends.

I bet you could build this machine in your spare time anyday of the week