Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Repeat question...please describe

Posted by Carmen H on 2/11/02 at 14:11 (073359)

Posterior Tibialis. (sp?) Also the main symptoms and treatment possibilities. Thank you!

Re: I'm creeping to the bottom again....creeepppiinnngggg.....

Carmen H on 2/12/02 at 15:11 (073474)

?

Re: I'm not a doctor (but if you are, please answer Carmen!)

Carole C in NOLA on 2/12/02 at 15:31 (073478)

Hi Carmen,

You know me - - I'm not a doctor. Until the doctors show up, here are some URL's that discuss the main symptoms and treatment possibilities for posterior tibialis.

After you go to each of the first two URLs below, you will need go under the Edit menu (in MSIE 5.5) to 'Find (on this page)' and copy and paste this into it:

posterior tibialis

so that you can find the part of the page that is on posterior tibialis. Here they are:

http://www.physsportsmed.com/issues/1998/05may/stanish.htm

http://www.towsonsportsmedicine.com/foot_ankle.html

This last URL is a physical therapy site that just discusses treatments:
http://chehalempt.com/Anklefoot/post.tib_rehab.htm

Hope this helps until the docs arrive on this thread!

Carole C

Re: PS - -

Carole C in NOLA on 2/12/02 at 15:35 (073479)

PS, Carmen, the second URL looks like the best one. It lists causes, symptoms, and treatments. The first URL doesn't say much, and you have to search a couple of times on the page for posterior tibialis, but it has a diagram.

It looks like this is something that could happen to kick boxers. Didn't you say that you do kick boxing?

Carole C

Carmen H on 2/12/02 at 16:53 (073495)

yup. But my feet got injured AFTER that...long after that unfortunately.
I will check these out...the ones I found on the web were okay but not specific enough for me....I gotta have those details!
;-)
Thanks Carole. You're a peach!

Carmen H on 2/12/02 at 16:54 (073496)