Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Someone please help me!!

Posted by tim j on 4/12/02 at 10:04 (079419)

I had heal spurs surgury in sept 2001 and i have stll been having pain worse than its was before. Ive been to my doctors many times and cant get any straight answers. Finally he told me he believes that i have developed tarsal tunnel syndrome, Well I wnt to a nurologist yesterday for an emg and he told me that I dont have any nerve damage. What do I have to do to get a straight answer. In the morning I can hardly walk on it and it fells like im stepping on something all the time. Ive tried incerts, iceing, heat, tapeing, I just need some help, Can anyone help.

Re: Someone please help me!!

Carmen on 4/12/02 at 11:12 (079429)

I'm not a doctor...just a straight forward tell it like it is woman.
The first thing I would do is go BACK to that doctor that did the surgery with your EMG results and say 'I'm negative so what's YOUR next step in treating me?'
ASk for a referral, a second opinion or whatever you need to but do not let them tell you 'run around answers'.
Be firm and strong and ask for what you need.

Kathryn R. on 4/12/02 at 11:32 (079436)

Tim Oh Tim: Kathryn says God Bless You, when I went to PCP he was doc #8.
He said why do you think the other doctors didn't give you answers and he said 'Because they don't have any'. I'm not being negative but after 2 years you get discouraged. I also went to a neuroligist and had an EMG and got no answers from him either. I wish I would have broken the darn foot instead of a sprain and torn ligiment, turning out to be complete rupture of achillies tendon. My PCP said get over it and think about other things, which I do all the time.

I wish you all the best and don't take no crap. Ask questions until their sick of you. Because they got sick of me. And I'm not through yet.

Kathryn R.