Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

After 28 years of Jogging...some pain...Help Please!

Posted by Charles Z on 10/06/02 at 13:55 (096978)

I've been jogging for at least 28 years. Recently, about 3 or 4 months ago I started developing pain in my right foot...heel. Like a nut, I ignored it and continued to jog hoping it would eventually go away....it got worse. Now it is very hard to put pressure on the heel without pain. I tried taking a few days to a few weeks off from jogging..every time I think it's getting better I jog and reinjure the foot. Sometimes the pain is down the right side of the foot (outside) as well as heel.
Upon getting out of bed in the AM, foot is stiff but gradually gets better. Please help...at this point I can't stop jogging...I will go nuts!
Any cures or remedies??...how about a shoe insert??...what kind??

Thanks....CZ

Re: After 28 years of Jogging...some pain...Help Please!

Carmen H on 10/07/02 at 07:57 (096998)

Read the PF book on this site & most of the questions you have will be answered. Do some more research on the web as well.
most importantly...STOP jogging until this gets resolved.

Jim C on 10/07/02 at 21:33 (097049)

Hi