Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Help is here!

Posted by RUSSELL F on 12/26/02 at 01:09 (104010)

Regardless of every thing that you have read, or have been told by doctors, or, so-called experts on PF, you can be cured so easily you won't believe it!

I am a pharmacist, who was in extreme pain from PF for approx. 2 years until a friend of a friend, who is a chiropractor told me to buy a pair of high-heeled cowboy boots and wear them continuously for a week and a half and your problem will be solved. Well, I was rather ruluctant to do this because it sounded so ridiculous, but it worked, not only for me, but also a pharmacist friend of mine.

Think about it---it stretches the bands in your feet, and by doing so relieves the pain of PF. It is not a fix, but a cure! You have nothing to lose except maybe $100.00, and every thing to gain. It really does work. You have to wear the boots continuously for 1 1/2 weeks. You will not see improvement during that time, but only after that time. I no longer have PF. I got rid of it about 7 years ago. Russell Fonvielle--
(email removed) If anyone else reads this and wants to contact me concerning PF, I will be more than happy to communicate with you. For so much pain---such a simple solution!!!

Re: Help is here!

wendyn on 12/26/02 at 10:55 (104025)

Hmmm - I think the cowboy boots might help - but not because they 'stretch the bands of your feet'. I would suspect that the heel lift takes some of the strain off to allow healing to occur for some folks.

A good thing to try, but I wouldn't bet the farm on a cure determined from a sample size of 2!!

jan H on 12/26/02 at 19:25 (104063)

This does work for a lot of people-for me, it worked for about a year, and now doesn't work anymore.

Ed Davis, DPM on 12/27/02 at 20:44 (104139)

Jan: