Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

9 weeks post ESWT

Posted by Shell D on 3/02/03 at 09:58 (111361)

I had ESWT therapy approximately 9 weeks ago. SO FAR IT IS A SUCCESS!!! I had surgery for my PF 2 years ago on my right foot with NO success. (The ESWT was done on both feet) I am a nurse and I'm on my feet 10 hours a day and it was becoming impossible to work a full shift with the foot pain. Since the ESWT, my feet have absolutely NO pain on the days I don't work, but by the end of my 10 hours at work, they're starting to 'ache' but nothing like they did before the treatment. I only work 2 days a week, so my feet have more 'good' days than 'bad.'
Trust me, I've had every treatment known to man in the past 5 years of PF, and I've never had the relief like I've had since ESWT.
Anyone who's considering it, should definitely give it a shot.
Shell D.

Re: 9 weeks post ESWT

Dr Z on 3/02/03 at 10:00 (111363)

Great. Which type of ESWT machine was used. Really glad to here that you are doing sooooooooooooooo well. ESWT is a great alternative to any heel spur surgery

Dan M on 3/03/03 at 18:20 (111652)

Considering ESWT. Good to hear someone who has had a positive result. Question: did you feel this good from the beginning of treatment and if not what was the extent of your pain?

Shell D on 3/03/03 at 21:01 (111670)

I had the OssaTron and for me it has been a life-saver!!!