Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Insoles

Posted by monte on 4/20/03 at 22:20 (116643)

Hi
All that know me, know that I am not a product pusher. I just want to share with you an insole that I have been using with decent results.

I use Sole Comfort footbeds from itsyoursole.com They are a bit like Power Steps except they have a cushion top. Also, you can heat them in the oven and stand on them to lower the arch support if it is too high.

I have painful arches and these have not hurt me at all. They may not be the most supportive insoles, like custom jobs, but I had a hard time tolerating 4 pair of customs. These do not hurt my arches. That is important. Plus they do give me support. This combination, at the very least, keeps me from hurting myself more by not having any support.

They also have a deep heel cup that is comfortable too. I wear them all the time now and I like them. I am buying more so I don't have to switch from shoes to sneakers.

I do not claim that they heal or cure anything, but they are more tolerable since they have the soft tops.

PLUS...they offer a 90 day money back guarantee even if you heat and mold them. That is a safe bet.

Ask me anything you wish to know. I do not work for them or sell there product. I am just sharing with my friends in pain.

Monte

Re: Insoles

john h on 4/21/03 at 08:43 (116655)

Monte: I looked over those orthotics and like the idea and the price. At $39.95 with a money back guarantee I jumped on a pair. Novel way to customize them by heating them in the oven and then placing them in your shoes and standing on them. Can you reheat them and do the same thing? It did not mention that. I purchased the ultra cushioning.

monte on 4/21/03 at 08:48 (116656)