Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Just back from Pittsburgh

Posted by Richard,C.Ped on 6/05/03 at 11:11 (121033)

We had a good trip to Pittsburgh to see my wife's family. It really reminded me how much of a Southerner I really am. It is a whole different world up north...and I am sure you guys can say the same about down south.

I also came across this link here:
http://www.pda-usa.com/adventure/preview/wrong1m.htm

I can't figure it out what is wrong with the picture. If anyone can, please let me know.
hee hee };-)~
Richard

Re: Just back from Pittsburgh

marie on 6/05/03 at 11:41 (121037)

:D That's hysterical!

I love Pittsburgh. Have only been there long enough to visit the Warhol Museum and the Mattress Factory, it's a really way out installation art museum...you have to have a really open mind to visit it.

marie

Necee on 6/05/03 at 13:33 (121042)

Well, I guess I studied the picture too long!!!!
I won't give it away.....but I did find something wrong.

Happy trails...

Necee

Carole C in NOLA on 6/05/03 at 14:30 (121046)

I do not have a clue what is wrong with the picture!

And I love living in the South, too. A year ago I visited southeast Florida with my brother, to help him look for a house there. Even southeast Florida seemed awfully 'Northern' to me in its style; many displaced northeasterners live there, I suppose.

There are so many things I like about the South, from the mellow pace of life, to the comparatively unpretentious attitudes here, to the rich and proud heritage and beauty surrounding us. I may be a 'transplant', but I love it here too, Richard. I would feel like a fish out of water living up there.

Carole C (southerner by choice, for most of my adult life)

Necee on 6/05/03 at 15:44 (121052)

look at the windows Carole, one has a railing showing and the other doesn't

Happy trails...
Necee

Kathy G on 6/05/03 at 17:09 (121055)

Richard,