Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

a real cure that works

Posted by rick b. on 7/12/03 at 18:49 (124266)

I'll try this one last time. First, I am a happy employed engineer and have no intentions to frequent this web site after today. I do not want to sell anything, just share my good luck with others. I used to read this forum every day for about a year. I was just deleting old bookmarks the other day and came upon this web site. I thought I would see if I could help some other frustrated people.

Have any of you watched Dr. Phil? One of his favorite lines is, 'Do you want to be right, or do you want to resolve your problem.' I sense from the comments that you folks want to be right more than you want to be cured. Again, I recommend that you buy the book (Healing Back Pain' by Dr. John Sarno), read it and see if it helps you.

Believe me, you are being way to scientific. So far, things have not worked for you or you would not be reading this forum at all. Don't analyze, just give it a try. The book is very easy to read and is full of common sense.

Re: a real cure that works

BGCPed on 7/12/03 at 20:34 (124275)

An Engineer telling folks they are being too scientific? Dont analyze? Hope you dont take that approach at your job.....thats a real no no attitude in your line of work

rick b. on 7/13/03 at 00:04 (124284)

What I am saying is that the problem is far simplier than you think. You are missing the point here. I no longer have any pain. I golf, play basket ball and garden. I am learning to enjoy life again. I can only hope some of the forum regulars read the book. If so, and if their pain goes away, maybe others of you will find them credible.