Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

PF and Neuropathy

Posted by Donna A. on 8/10/03 at 23:48 (126711)

I was running but had to stop due to foot pain. That was 35 pounds and 2 years ago. I went to a podiatrist and he examined and xrayed and said I had PF. I got some special shoes and orthotics, stretched etc. Nothing has helped. I am a teacher and am on my feet all day. At the end of the day I am exhausted and in a lot of pain. I went back to the doctor and they sent me to a neurologist. They have done 2 MRI (Brain and spinal), and 2 EMgs/NCS. They found I have a symmetrical sensorimotor polyneuropathy. But my foot pain is more closely related to the area affected by PF. There is also some swelling on that heel. I am heading back to school and need advice as to what my next 'step' (no pun intended!) should be. And can anyone recommend some good shoes for someone who has to be on their feet all day. Using a cane to ambulate around the house in the mornings and at night. Any advice will be appreciated! Thanks!

Re: PF and Neuropathy

kellys on 9/03/03 at 11:30 (128692)