Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Stationary Heel Pain

Posted by Tim H on 9/30/03 at 18:44 (131785)

My heels are frequently sore whenever I stand for a bit. I don't feel the pain when running or walking. Is this PF or something else?

Re: Stationary Heel Pain

Carole C in NOLA on 9/30/03 at 19:43 (131791)

It could very well be PF, since many PF patients find it's more difficult to stand than to walk. I am not a foot professional. I recommend seeing a doctor to get this diagnosed.

Then come back here for information. Read the heal pain book for free on this website, and read these message boards to learn more about PF and how to get rid of it. I hope this helps.

Carole C

Re: Stationary Heel Pain - oops!

Carole C in NOLA on 10/01/03 at 06:56 (131823)

I meant the heel pain book, not the heal pain book! LOL

Carole C

Mahatmelissama on 10/01/03 at 13:57 (131842)

Tim, the HUGEST amount of pain I experience comes on from the following:
1) Hard floor (like Safeway/DMV/Home Depot)
2) Standing, no movement in line, staying in same space

I try to shake around my toes & feet, sometimes this helps, other times it has brought on a nice foot or leg cramp. If I can keep moving, it really really helps me to stand longer.

I was able to stand in a line for 50 minutes during the concert I went to since the line MOVED occassionaly, like every 5 minutes. If that line would not have moved, I would have been TOAST. Also, I was able to stand on grass a lot, which helped immensely.

I have PF & also something called mortens neuroma (dx'd by a podatrist). Good luck, hope this helps. I am not a doctor, just a fellow sufferer sharing my experience. ;)

Tim H on 10/01/03 at 15:59 (131862)