Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

treatments

Posted by Pete on 10/02/03 at 07:42 (131921)

I am curious as to the course of treatment for plantar fasciitis. I have had pain in both feet for over a year. I have been treated for it for almost 9 months now, with no relief. I have gained 90 lbs because of my inability to exercise properly. Is there a surgical way to fix this once and for all?

Re: treatments

john king on 10/02/03 at 10:18 (131937)

Pete

I am not a doctor but I have suffered foot pain for years. If there was a surgical treatment that had better than a 50/50 chance of success I would take it in a minute. But I don't think there is and the doctors on this list are not gung ho on surgery either. At least that is my impression. My feet are throbbing right now, and I wish there was a quick treatment that was risk free. This is just my opinion.

john king

Joe baxter on 10/02/03 at 15:49 (131967)

Hey pete are you some kind of dip-stick or what? Take you your-self and this matter to a clinic at once, I for one happen to have problems of my own other then to read your silly messages with your nervious tye of sytoms,,,,,,,,

Re: Scott R or moderator

marie on 10/02/03 at 16:33 (131973)

The post above is inappropriate. Please consider removing it. Joe has a post on the heelspurs message board too.

marie

john carl on 10/02/03 at 17:25 (131982)

PETE,

I HAVE PF IN MY LEFT FOOT, AND WHAT HELPED ME WAS ICING THE HELL OUT OF IT.

I HAVE A MOLDABLE GEL ICE PACK THAT IS JUST ABOUT THE SIZE OF MY FOOT AND

I PLACE MY FOOT ON IT FOR TEN MINUTES/ 3X A DAY. IT WON'T HAPPEN OVER NIGHT

BUT YOU SHOULD SEE RELIEF IF YOU KEEP IT UP.

Tessa D. on 10/03/03 at 00:37 (132033)

Hi Pete,