Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

I need help for my Mom please.....

Posted by Lauren S. on 10/22/03 at 20:16 (135079)

Hello everyone:
I'm new at this so please bear with me. I'm requesting help from anyone for my mother whose suffering from tarsal-tunnel syndrome. I remember when i was younger, being able to walk miles with my mom, now i have to help her up the steps, walk with her to her car etc. it has ruined us all!! i love my mom dearly. her self esteem has taken a huge downfall, her weight has well increased due to the inablity to exercise properly. this all happened due to an auto accident 10 years ago!! the quack of a doctor mis diagnosed her and sent her to too many specilaists for the wrong things. i'm now 19. i have a ten year old brother who is really missing out on the fun things that i was able to do with mom, such as pumpkin picking for halloween, store shopping. she has orthodics but they are to no avail. thank you all for your help and support. good luck with you. Lauren S.- 19yrs PA

Re: I need help for my Mom please.....

JudyS on 10/22/03 at 20:35 (135083)

Lauren - first - good for you! Good for you for finding this site and wanting to help your mom. You must be a pretty special daughter.

I have no experience with TTS but many fine folks here who have will answer your questions about it - you'll really like them.

But what I do want to mention is that one of the great things you can do for your mother is......send her here! Most of us found this site because TTS or PF had taken us off our feet and we were making good use of our down time by searching the 'net for answers. So many folks here know exactly what your mom is experiencing - it'll boggle her mind and she'll make some sweet friends here.

marie on 10/22/03 at 20:47 (135084)