Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

I know how to treat PF.

Posted by Tommy on 11/17/03 at 23:49 (137812)

I am a professional football player. I have suffered with PF for about two and a half years. It has gotten so bad that I thought it would stop me from playing and from walking. I have met with the top foot doctors in the country and have met with multiple physical therapists. I have done many cortisone shots 4 to be exact and have done two ESWT's. None of that has worked. I even looked into surgery and everyone of these so called top doctors told me it was the worst thing you could do. That it is a 50/50 chance of staying the same or getting worse. The only thing that has cured me and has allowed me to play 99% pain free is a physical therapist fro California. The exercises and rehab are unlike anything I have seen or done before. It is not your basic towel curl, rolling the bottle exercises. Other patients mostly women and I have gotten fantastic results with three to four weeks. If you are interested on more info please respond quickly.

Re: I know how to treat PF.

Dorothy on 11/18/03 at 01:35 (137814)

I think all of us would be interested in something with such glowing promise. Who do you play football for/with? What is it that you are asking us to respond quickly about?

Ann J. on 11/18/03 at 07:28 (137821)

Tommy, I am very interested!! Tell me please!!

Jill T. on 11/18/03 at 07:29 (137822)

Please tommy, fill me in

Rick R on 11/18/03 at 09:26 (137829)

I eagerly await the impending contribution to mankind. Perhaps I have just been a sucker too often in life and become inappropriately skeptical, but this post has my alarms going off. Why the appeal for a quick response, why the tease rather than spitting out at least some information?