Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Posted by Ann J on 11/18/03 at 20:13 (137899)

Do any of you go to a chat room or is there a place where we can all chat? This site has been so cool and everyone has been so supportive. I am so curious about everyone with PF... what you do? HOw did you get PF? are there a lot of hikers out there? etc.. I have been comin' here for a couple of weeks and it has been so helpful... Thanks to all of you Ann

Re: Support/talk

marie on 11/18/03 at 20:35 (137904)

Some folks here have exchanged emails.

I have tts and pf. I'm an art teacher. I suppose I got it over a long period of time...chasing kids. :)

I love your name! I hike. I hike alot. I still can't do alot of hills but I manage to get around in the woods just fine. We have a small cabin in the woods and I like to get out there as often as I can. We have alot of nature preserves and state parks so there are plenty of places to go. We have 101 lakes in our county...so fishing and boating are popular here.

Where do you like to hike?

JudyS on 11/19/03 at 12:24 (137963)

Hi Ann - We all got turned on to Instant Messageing about two years ago and had a good time with it for awhile. But, for whatever reasons, we lost interest in it eventually. However, you may still find some of us on IM now and then if you give us your IM name and we give you ours. Mine is Judy1b.

As for your question 'how do you get PF?' well - that one's got a zillion answers! It can be from overuse, from inadequate stretching, poor shoes, too much barefooting, hard surfaces......and lots more!

Yes, there are hikers here. And runners, and dancers, and teachers and nurses - lots of folks who use their feet a lot!
I'm glad you stopped in and I hope we get a chance to get to know you!

Ann J. on 11/19/03 at 12:50 (137967)