Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

What else for pf? Can I help?

Posted by Sara Y on 12/05/03 at 21:51 (139458)

Hello my name is Sara. I am a physical therapist. I started having pf when I went crazy one day and raise my steps to three high leading step aerobics. It is going on three years now and my activity level went from 10/10 to .5/10 because of this. My life has completely changed. I have just gotten through the denial part of this stuff and have reach the anger stage. Being a therapist, I know all the things you are supposed to do. I have a podiatrist and orthopaedist. I finally gave in to shots and they have deteriated my heels. I have done everything except the ESWT and Surgery. I have no insurance, so this isn't going to happen soon. Is there any studies that are out there that I can participate in? I am a chemical and biological researcher by heart and would love to participate in anything that would help cure or help plantar faciitis.

Re: What else for pf? Can I help?

Mike W on 12/07/03 at 09:08 (139521)

Hello Sara,

Are you aware that most traditional exercises for PF are physiologically incorrect and therefore ineffective.

I have helped over 1000 PF suffers over the past few years and several physiotherapists who also had PF.

You should check out my website http://www.foottrainer.com to learn effective exercises for PF.

I hope you get better very soon.

Regards,

Mike Wilmot

Re: What else for pf? Can I help?

Kathy L on 1/02/04 at 01:50 (141118)

Try MSM for 2-3 weeks, keep activity to a minimum, do only gentle ankle bending, and wear good shoes and gel pads.

Re: To Kathy L.

Sara Y on 1/04/04 at 20:40 (141372)

What is MSM?

Kathy L on 1/04/04 at 23:23 (141382)