Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Vacuum Cleaners HELP !!

Posted by Necee on 12/30/03 at 13:09 (140934)

My vacuum cleaner died yesterday as I was trying to clean my house.
I'll be shopping for a new one, and need some help as to which kind to buy.
I'd appreciate ya'll giving me some feedback on the kind of vacuum cleaner ya'll have, and what you would suggest.
Thanks.
Necee

Re: Vacuum Cleaners HELP !!

Carole C in NOLA on 12/30/03 at 13:22 (140937)

I have the Hoover Windtunnel, and it has great suction. It's a lot better than the 30 year old Hoover that I had before that one. Hoovers last a LONG time.

I sort of wish I had got the bagless one this time, but I didn't.

Carole C

marie on 12/30/03 at 13:43 (140943)

I like hoover vaccum cleaners. I got a roomba (robotic vaccum cleaner) that I like as well. It's fun.

Carole C in NOLA on 12/30/03 at 13:46 (140945)

This is the one I have, the Wind Tunnel 'Plus':

http://www.hoover.com/db/xq/asp.hvrProductMain/CatID.1/SubID.5/ProdID.140/ModID.838/qx/U5435900.htm

I chose this model because it is one of the more economical Wind Tunnels. It is NOT bagless, and it is NOT self-propelled, but those options are available on other models of Wind Tunnel if you like them and want to pay for them.

One thing I really like is that mine has a 'spotlight' that helps me to see little bits of crud on the floor in front of the vacuum. It also has lots of attachments and a hose, so I can use it to clean out the car and so on.

Carole C

Aly on 12/30/03 at 14:04 (140949)

Is the roomba one of those disc-looking vacuums that came out recently, that you just put on the floor and it does its thing? I was wondering...how much does it pick up, with no bag and being so small? I'd really like to get one, but was waiting till I heard some reviews of it.

Does it clean well? Miss any spots? Any complaints?

Thanks! :)