Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

PF for 3 years

Posted by nabila A on 3/05/04 at 13:17 (146107)

hello I'm new to this was recommended by a friend.
I have had heel pain for three years now was told it was PF and a heel spur about 2 yrs ago. I thought that it would get better with NSAID it didnt so i thought that i could walk through it which has obviously made it worse, since then I now have achilles tendonitus,(there is lump which has been on my achilles tendon for about a year now, and I can feel another developing on the other heel, I have also had knee pain for about 9 mths and have been told that it is Patella femeral syndrome, I am receiving Physio and am under the consultant at the hospital, i have just had a steroid injection and am going to see a Podiatrist, but I feel like all hope is lost, I feel it has gone too far now, by not treating it early enough have I caused the damage to my achilles and to my knee and does anyone know what the treatment to all three may be. Please Help

Re: PF for 3 years

Kathy G on 3/06/04 at 11:04 (146208)

I am so sorry to hear of your problems. Many of us, like you, found out that hard way that you can't walk through the pain of PF and it will only get worse. Do not give up hope, though. Many of the posters to these Boards have recovered from PF and you can, too.

You may get some helpful advice from your podiatrist. I truly believe they are the right doctors to see for PF because they deal with it frequently. You will find a wealth of information in Scott's Heel Pain book. You may have to try different approaches until you find the one that works for you.

Good luck! There's light at the end of the tunnel!

Julie on 3/06/04 at 11:27 (146214)