Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Can someone help Donna H. (several posts down this page?)

Posted by Suzanne D. on 4/18/04 at 06:48 (149082)

I just read a new post from Donna H. on the Social/Support page, and then I came here to see if she had posted on the Tarsal Tunnel site. She did a few days ago but has had no responses.

Please, if someone who has dealt with - or is dealing with - Tarsal Tunnel pain can advise her, I am sure she would really appreciate it. She needs advice I cannot give since I have no experience with TTS. I am going to answer her on the Social Support board as well.

Thanks to anyone who might be able to make a difference for Donna.

Suzanne :)

Re: need info on TTS & MotVehAcc and/or traumatic injury

LARA on 4/19/04 at 08:35 (149124)

I posted this below, but got concerned it would be on page two before long so decided to copy and paste it up here:

Donna: Saw Suzanne's post and decided to see what I can do. Not sure it's much. I have edited and reformatted your post to make it more readable/skimmable. A lot of people write paragraphs like you do - it's normal, particularly, but not exclusively, when under great stress/pain. Unfortunately, some of us however skim through things the first round. I hope this makes it more readable and someone can give you some help. Sometimes just reporting the same thing with different title helps too.

It does sound like you have been through the mill. Hope you stick around and find support here.

As to the attorney issue - it is possible to change attorneys - although not without a risk/benefit analysis because of the contingency fee provisions you mentioned. It's also tougher if you are close to trial.