Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

I Need More Help

Posted by Carlos N. on 6/29/04 at 20:15 (154180)

I've been posting here for several months now and I truly appreciate everyone's feedback.

In mid April I got new custom made orthotics; in June I wrapped up approximately 10 sessions each of acupuncture and physical therapy. Everything has helped me very much and has dropped my pain from a 7-8 to 2-3 (scale from 1 to 10). However, I keep feeling lot's of burning in my feet and shins. Today I had a major setback as I couldn't get out of bed because my legs felt so heavy and sore. Frankly I sleep on average five hours per day and don't get too much rest, either. I'm really stupefied because I've been doing really great with my stretching, weight lifting, conditioning, nutrition & vitamins, and icing. The orthotics have corrected my overpronation, too. I know setbacks are normal, but today I was bowled over with fatigue.

After 12 years of PF, should I consider the following?
ESWT - Can I really improve after so many years of chronic PF?
Neurontin - Will it work for my burning feet and shins?

Any suggestions? Please!
Thanks everyone!

Re: I Need More Help

John from MN on 6/29/04 at 20:25 (154181)

Carlos N.

I would not recommend ESWT, I had several treatments on each foot with no help. I think they should outlaw release surgery.