Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Thanks to Ann L, I found a marvelous money-saving website!

Posted by Kathy G on 7/22/04 at 18:32 (156081)

I am down to my last pair of Asics and my recent experience with a pair of Birks as well as two pairs of Josef Seibels has taught me that I wil, for the near future, be stuck wearing Asics with my orthotics. I did a search for Asics Cumulus which is the style I've been wearing for the past five years. I found it at Roadrunnersports.com for $60, which isn't too bad. The last ones I bought were only $30 each at efootwear.com because they were discontinued. I ordered the seven pairs they had and didn't expect to find anything that cheap again. I was lucky to find shoes that appear to be almost the same for only $60. I absolutely cannot wear shoes that have any motion control but I need a lot of cushioning so Asic must have designed these shoes with me in mind.

I did a search, saying 'Promotion Code for Roadrunner sports,' and came up with this nifty website, http://www.shoppersresource.com/sports.htm , which gave me a promotion for free shippping from Roadrunner. If you go to it, you'll see there are all kinds of promotions for different websites, not just shoe sites.

I'm a big coupon-user and I look at these promotions the same way. If they offer them, we're crazy not to take advantage of them!

So, thank you, Ann, for saving me the shipping and handling on four pair of running shoes! And pray that I can wear them because they're a slightly different design than the ones I'm wearing! At least if I have to return them, I'll only be paying the postage one way!

Re: That should be Anne, with an "E"! Sorry! NM

Kathy G on 7/22/04 at 22:09 (156088)

Re: Money-saving website!

Anne L on 7/23/04 at 03:49 (156098)

Kathy,

That is fantastic! Thank you for the note and for the website.