Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

BURNING!

Posted by Marty from SLC on 8/26/04 at 15:03 (158740)

Does anyone know of some medications to help with burning????? I'm on 2400 mg of neurontin and the burning is real bad. Can't wear shoes or socks at work and I think I'm to a point where I need some stronger meds. If I stand even 5 minutes I'm hurting real bad. The neurologist gave me some tramadol but it doesn't even put a dent in it.

This really sucks!

Marty

Re: BURNING!

Pauline on 8/26/04 at 15:50 (158744)

Marty,
Unfortunately your post doesn't state what condition you've been diagnosed with, but if you are not receiving pain relief from your current doctor, you might want to get a referral to a pain clinic.

I am not a doctor, but others here have posted pain relief through treatment at pain clinics.

Dr. Z on 8/26/04 at 16:33 (158748)

Marty
Why do you have the burning pain. May want to either go to pain clinic and or neurologist. Sometimes 3200 mgs is needed.

Re: OOPS sorry, some know my condition here

Marty from SLC on 8/26/04 at 16:46 (158752)

I have had TTS and PF surgery already and I'm currently seeing a pod and neuro. Just thought some here might have some good leads for me.

Thanks,

Marty

John from MN on 8/26/04 at 21:17 (158766)

The burning pain is the actual taring of your fascia. Medication will stop the pain but not fix the problem. Focus your attention on fixing the problem. Like I have said before, break up the tissue with TFM, then realign it with Graston.

rickb on 8/26/04 at 21:20 (158767)

Marty, please read the message I sent Linda V. I have had this exact same symptom. In my case it was caused by restricted blood flow. This turned out to be a psychosomatic. There is a lot of discussion on the web and this forum on Dr. Sarno's books. Check it out.