Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Soooo scared

Posted by Jessica on 9/30/04 at 09:46 (160750)

I was recently told that I have PF in both of my feet along with a few bones that grew crooked. I got on this site and read about things like shots and surgury. What is the likelyhood that this is my fate?

Re: Soooo scared

Pauline on 9/30/04 at 14:03 (160773)

Jessica,
Ever hear the song lyric ' slow down you're going too fast'? Well that's exactly what I think your doing. You got one opinion, read a few things and came to your own scary conclusion.

I'm not a doctor, but I think you need to have more explaination from your doctor and you definitely need to read Scott's heel pain book from beginning to the end. It's available free on this site.

You may also want to have a second opinion from another doctor outside the practice you are now seeing. This is especially true if your doctor is suggesting surgery to you. Know before you go. Something you need to remember.

To say you have crooked foot bones means very little at this time unless you understand which bones they are and if they are really playing a role in the foot pain that you are now experiencing. Maybe yes and maybe no. This certainly needs to be sorted out. From the sounds of things you've had them a while and they may have absolutely nothing to do with your current problem, but again I'm not a doctor and you need one to fully explain this too you.

Personally, I'd suggest you read Scott's heel pain book and jot down some questions. The next time you visit the doctor have pad and pencil in hand and get those questions answered. Have him explain those xrays in full detail or any other test that he ordered and then ask him about his plan of action for your diagnosis.