Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Free Birks again...

Posted by Anne L on 11/14/04 at 23:28 (163945)

Hello, Everyone!

In the spirit and tradition of passing on Birks to people with plantar fasciitis, I was fortunate enough to receive free Birks from Suzanne D over 4 months ago.

I am still a newbie with PF since March, 2004. However, one soft-footbed pair of Birks from Suzanne D's was instrumental in the continuing healing process of my plantar fasciitis pains. I am very grateful for Suzanne D's kindness. And thank you to all of those who have contributed advice and recommendations on this website.

I am clearing out my closet, and I would like to offer the two remaining pairs of Birks to the first person (or persons) who e-mails me at ayl18 @ hotmail.com (without the spaces). I will happily box them and send them free to anyone who would like to try them. As Suzanne stated, shoes are a very big expense. This is a chance to try a pair of Birks.

Here is what's on offer:

Boston Birks, dark brown suede, soft-footbed, size 43 narrow (I tried them a few times, but since my feet slip out, they are not for me. They're still in good shape.)

Birkis sandals, off-white, 2 narrow straps (sorry, don't know the name), size 42 narrow. I tried them a couple of times, but they are not for me. This pair does not have the soft-footbed.

German/EU size US size English size mm
42 L11 M9 8 270
42.5 M9.5 8.5 275
43 M10-10.5 9 280

Just let me know if you are interested. I will check my e-mail tomorrow. Please mention 'Free Birks' in the subject line so I do not accidentally delete the e-mail.

Anne

Re: Free Birks again...

Dorothy on 11/15/04 at 00:50 (163946)

How wonderful of Suzanne and how very nice of you. What good people there are here!

Suzanne D. on 11/15/04 at 19:41 (164005)

I'm glad the Florida Birks have helped you, Anne! That's terrific news.