Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

my story

Posted by Jeff S on 12/08/04 at 16:57 (165374)

Thanks for the replies to my 'survey' Here is my story.......... I am a nurse and work 12 hour shifts on my feet. 2 1/2 years ago diagnosed with PF. I did have true early am pain. Then heel pain went away and moved to forefoot so thought I had a neuroma. I had the sclerosing injections 4 total. Then pain is now whole bottom of my foot. I did have a back injury 1 year ago so I do not think foot pain is related to back. I do have a very high arched foot. have had 5 pairs of orthotics, and a cast. First emg had slow signals in legs. next one said positive for tts. third one said no conduction in legs or feet and then diagnosed with idiopathic neuropathy. being a nurse I have cared for probably at least 100 patients with neuropathy. I know what it should feel like and have none of the symptoms. I have no burning in my legs and no pain in my legs. Now they think maybe I have charcot marie tooth syndrome wouldn't that just suck! Thankfully being in the medical field I have been well cared for my the md's but no one can figure me out. I am going to see one of the head neurologists at ucla friday, maybe he'll have another diagnosis. Anyways ultrasond of foot says I don't have PF so i am leaning towards the tts surgery. I know some say if your feet don't hurt without shoes don't get the surgery. But I cannot walk for more than 30 min with shoes. Anyways needless to say life sucks just wanted to vent and introduce my story since many of you are regulars you will see me around more..................bye jeff

Re: my story

Camilla on 12/08/04 at 18:38 (165380)