Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

First Plantar Fascitis and now TTS!!! My Story...

Posted by catwomanlv on 12/16/04 at 20:19 (165783)

Hi there, I am so happy to have found this board! I just had surgery to relase the plantar fascia a month ago. The surgery went ok, my MD seems to be an a$$ tho, not my fave. I am a nurse and have had PF for years, I had it first in my Right foot and had successful surgery 5 years ago. Then about a year and a half ago my left foot started up... so after all the steroids, PT.. blah blah... I had surgery. About last week I started to have REALLY bad pain in the inside of my heel, with 2 spots of bluging areas that are extremly painful! I finally got in to see my Dr today and he said that I have Tarsal Tunnel Syndrome, I had never heard of it... he said he's never seen anyone have it right after having PF, and noramlly its not this bad... wonderful, great news... i almost started crying right there. I am devistated!! I am 27 years old, and I feel like I'm falling apart!!! I start PT on Monday 3 X a week, it is SO painful already tho... I am thinking about doing the PT and seeing how that goes and then if its not any better, I will seek out a second opinion for other treatment options. I really do NOT want to have surgery again, I do not want to go thru the pain of surgery and crutches/wheelchair and plus being newly married we want to start a family soon. Ugh. Please help, any suggestions, words of advice is appreciated! Also, how do I go about getting a 2nd opinion when I have an HMO? Thanks so much,
Alli

Re: First Plantar Fascitis and now TTS!!! My Story...

Darlene on 12/16/04 at 20:38 (165784)

Alli: