Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Had EPF but thinking about getting open full

Posted by Place on 12/20/04 at 11:41 (165880)

Has anyone had an EPF that failed but got a full releace and had sucess? Why would full work over they other? I know many get the EPF due to less invasive and least amount of scar tissue. Any thoughts?

Re: Had EPF but thinking about getting open full

Kathy on 12/21/04 at 09:18 (165916)

Hi There! Well I am having complete release on Dec. 30th so I can't answer anything yet. All I know is EPF didnt work for me... had it done in August and have gotten worse! =(
I am hoping it works!!! I will let ya know how it goes!

Place on 12/21/04 at 10:03 (165918)

Lets hope for a better new year for you! I would love to follow your posts, I would not get mine until June (I am a teacher). Maybe on the extream side but I was also thinking of getting the nerve cut! I have a friend of a friend get some type of releace but it did not work, then she got the nerve cut, and that was her cure.

Re: Kathy

Pat on 12/21/04 at 12:54 (165923)

Hi Kathy,
I guess I thought you were having the EPF done on the other foot - am I getting confused? It coudl be from staying in the house for so long since my surgery! LOL! Anyway, you mentioned you got EPF done in August and it was getting worse and I was just wondering what was going on. You can email me at (email removed) if you want. Sometimes I go back on the boards and can't remember where I posted something! Am I falling apart or what!

Re: Re Kathy Again

Pat on 12/21/04 at 12:56 (165924)

O.K. I went back and read some of your other posts and had you mixed up with another person. You're the one with the 3 kids and you had EPF in August. I swear I don't know how you do it. I live by myself and it's hard enough just dealing with the surgery postcare and being tired.

Diana on 12/24/04 at 08:33 (166075)