Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

dansko clogs

Posted by kathryn on 2/19/05 at 11:25 (169432)

hi, I'm a nurse, big fan of Dansko clogs, weekly jogger 2-3X, wearing asics, have always had good wear with them. dx myself w/ plantar fascitis from reading this site-I know that's what is going on here! could Dansko clogs be contributing to my problem? I will be really disappointed if they are! Thanks!

Re: dansko clogs

Marre on 2/19/05 at 20:08 (169462)

I'm not a doctor, but I wanted to reply because I think Dansko clogs have really helped my PF. I have heard others say this also. I find that asics aggravate my PF. It seems like most of the time people get PF either from a biomechanical issue or from overuse (in my case, I increased my mileage too much). Just my .02, good luck.

Re: dansko clogs

Rose M. on 2/22/05 at 21:47 (169669)

Kathryn: