Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Another update on Mahatmelissama (remember me?)

Posted by Mahatmelissama on 3/12/05 at 12:24 (171020)

Hi gang,

Some of you may remember me. I had PF and morton's neuroma pain so bad that I literally had to have groceries delievered to me. I ate a lot of meal by driving through fast food joints.

I even at one point was woken up in the middle of the night by pain in my feet and cramping.

Here is the last update I did on this site:

Well, now I am down 50 lbs. I went to Australia (can you believe it? I hardly can!) in Dec. 2004 to meet a YAM (young Aussie Male) that I had been chatting online for 18 months then...and yes made a LUV connection :x
I was able to handle the long lines and able to lug my luggage around.
When I got to Oz, I had much walking to do (no driving...plus my YAM does not drive yet...he is only just learning to drive even though he is 27).

Anyway, YAM may hopefully come out and visit me in San Jose soon. Praying for that.

Bottom line...I would have probably never met my YAM had my feet not been jacked-up (and still are to an effect). Why? Because I spent many hours glued to my computer for a social life. When my foot pain was so bad that even being in a car that had too much vibration at the bottom could cause spams in my feet (had that happen before)...and people at social functions thought something was wrong that I sat so much...and at work, I kept coming in late from being awake all night from foot pain, I took refuge in the internet.