Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

Plantar Fasciitis

Posted by Healthy_Soul on 4/26/05 at 06:02 (173746)

I would like everyone who has heel pain or plantar fasciitis to consider something that helped me. They are called '[product name has been deleted due to being spam]s' and rightfully so because they are not your typical orthotic, but believe me they worked for me.

They are cushions that fit right under your heel in your shoe and all I know is that when I walk I don't feel any pain, it feels like I am walking on a pillow. I have been wearing them now for over 3 months and my heel is so much better that I can now walk without them but today's shoes are so poorly cushioned that I don't take the chance because I don't want the pain to come back.

I bought them from ; _www.[product name has been deleted due to being spam]s.com_ (http://www.[product name has been deleted due to being spam]s.com) and they cost me $15.00 but work better than a $500 custom insert.

Re: Plantar Fasciitis

Mar on 4/26/05 at 07:21 (173750)

Tried this website and it can't be found. Is it spelled correctly? Mar

Robin F on 4/26/05 at 08:55 (173754)

No offense, but how do we know you aren't the creator of [product name has been deleted due to being spam]'s and you're just trying to increase your sales?

Ralph on 4/26/05 at 09:08 (173755)

Robin,
Plug in the word [product name has been deleted due to being spam]'s on the search available on this site and you can read what others have to say about the product. My take is that they tend to show up from time to time with different people listed as posters.

People in P.F. pain try most anything to rid themselves of it just to get some kind of comfort. The price to try them is certainly small compared to that of all the various custom orthotics which were seemly suggested to poster Larry by each and every doctor he visited.