Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

TTS, PF and bursitis - treat them all or one at a time?

Posted by Sarah on 4/29/05 at 23:01 (173958)

I have been diagnosed by my podiatrist with these three injuries (from triathlon training). I was told that the problem was that I was overpronated, though I maintain a good arch. I've been wearing custom orthotics, soft ones, for over 3 months now with not much relief. I no longer run, but still swim and bike. I'm scheduled for a neurology appointment next week. My question is, the Dr. has not given me any suggestions about what to do to help myself in the meantime. He wants to evaluate the neurologist's results and then decide on the next step - either medication or surgery. He doesn't want to do PT yet because he says he wouldn't know what to tell the therapist to focus on at this point. Is there anything I can be doing to aid in my own healing. I'm contemplating trying acupuncture, ART, anything at this point. Any advice from the Dr.s out there?

Re: TTS, PF and bursitis - treat them all or one at a time?

Kevin K on 5/01/05 at 20:35 (174055)

There is nothing you can do to treat TTS other than what you are doing - rest and orthotics. I don't know about the other conditions.

Re: TTS, PF and bursitis - new post Sarah

Amy on 5/06/05 at 10:04 (174377)

Sarah -