Home The Book Dr Articles Products Message Boards Journal Articles Search Our Surveys Surgery ESWT Dr Messages Find Good Drs video

ESWT and nerve related foot-leg problems

Posted by Suzy D on 5/11/05 at 09:42 (174704)

Is ESWT suggested for conditions such as peripherial neuropathy, RSD, or is it limited to PF? I was told that Shock Wave would give no benefit to any sort of nerve pain. After 11 years of foot and leg pain, I am still not willing to accept that this level of pain must be permanent. Any suggestions appreciated. Suzy

Re: ESWT and nerve related foot-leg problems

Walkingirl on 5/11/05 at 13:03 (174719)

I am not a doctor. I am a fellow PF sufferer. I also had nerve pain. My doctor prescribed me Foltex (Vitamin B6, B12 and Folic Acid). She also suggested I take 1,000 mg L-Arginine a day. I also took Wobenzym, which are enzymes with natural anti-inflammatory properties. I took the medication for about a month before I started feeling real results. This took care of the nerve pain. Now I am left with the inital PF pain. The doctor said that she had a patient who had a stroke. The stroke left her with pain in her leg. She was crying over it all the time. The above treatment cured her nerve pain. I added the Wobenzym myself. I also take 500 mg. of L-Lysine to offset the release of free radicals from taking the L-Arginine.

A doctor recommend neuronton (sp)for nerve pain. It was developed for epilepsy patients. I refused to take it after reading the side effects.

You may purchase the L-Arginine and L-Lysine at your local Vitamin store..GNC, Rite Aid, Wild Oats Natural Food Stores, etc. I did not buy the Wobenzyme on the internet, I purchased it at Wild Oats under a different brand name...Michaels, W-Zyme (same ingredients).

Hope this helps. Talk to your doctor about it.

Amy on 5/12/05 at 13:39 (174834)

I'm curious about this post - could you answer a few questions for me walkingirl?